Thug Books in Order

The Thug books have become so popular over the years that generation after generation, people keep going back to them.

If you're just starting with it and want a reading list, you're in luck. Here we list out all the Thug books in order; keeping in mind various factors like the publication year, reviews, its popularity among readers, etc.

It’s always a good idea to read such book titles in sequence so that you don't miss out on the story plot and its discussions in the book clubs.

Publication Order of Thug Books

Thugs and the Women Who Love Them

Clark, Wahida 2002

In a 'hood boiling over with sex, brutality and crime, three friends are at a turning point. They can surrender to the streets and the murderous men who rule them, or they can walk a totally different path. But nothing is simple for women addicted to life on the edge—and everything has consequences.

Read More

Every Thug Needs a Lady

Clark, Wahida 2003
When she meets Trae, a drug dealer who makes her wild with desire, Roz takes a detour on her way to becoming a physical therapist by entering into his world, but soon learns the consequences of her actions. By the author of Payback Is a Mutha. Original. Read More

Thug Matrimony

Clark, Wahida 2007

Essence® bestselling author Wahida Clark has got her finger on ghetto pulse. In her series on sisters trying to rise above the streets, she portrays a raw and true-to-life world where love can be just as dangerous as the men who cause it. . . Angel, Jaz, Tasha, and Kyra are living proof that hope is more than a word.

The four girlfriends are pulling themselves out of the ghetto--and trying to bring their hearts up to higher ground with them. But sometimes the past ain't in no mood to let go. . . Angel has met the brother of her dreams--after living through a nightmare with Snake.

Believing that pimp is dead, Angel has moved on. She's starting her own law practice and a new life with Kaylin, a drug dealer who's stepped outta the game to run a recycling business and a hot new record label. But the past is never far from Kaylin, and when an unwanted guest crashes their wedding, all the rage and bloodlust from the hood comes bustin' out--and Angel's gonna need every prayer in heaven to make it to the altar.

. .

Read More

Thug Lovin'

Clark, Wahida 2009

The hood's favorite power couple moves to LA and finds big money -- and major temptation -- in the fourth book of Wahida Clark's thrilling series perfect for fans of Love & Hip Hop. Tasha and Trae, the hood's favorite couple, are still together following the events of Thug Matrimony.

Even with their relocation to sunny Los Angeles, the drama of New York cannot be escaped. From running a nightclub to dealing with models, shady lawyers, big money, new kinds of temptations, seductions, and drugs-not to mention new love interests-can this infamous couple weather all the storms and keep it together?

Read More

Justify My Thug

Clark, Wahida 2011

The continuation of a bestselling, much loved series, bringing new drama and action. Old fans will devour this next installment and new fans will discover Wahida Clark’s work for the first time—it’s sexy, dangerous, and intriguing.Justify My Thug continues the scintillating drama of Wahida Clark’s bestselling Thug series.

Following the action of Thug Lovin’, the story rejoins the saga’s favorite couple, Tasha and Trae, as they try to overcome their troubles and make their marriage work. Meanwhile, Jaz is facing drama of her own. In the torrid world of sex, drugs, and crime, Wahida Clark continues her definitive Hip-Hop soap opera that fans have come to love.

Read More

Honor Thy Thug

Clark, Wahida 2013

From New York Times bestselling author Wahida Clark, comes the next installment in the Thug series.A Murdered son. Shattered bonds. Forbidden affairs. Forced to choose one lover over another. A brother’s love tainted by deception. Blackmail. Hate. Lust.

Love. Corruption. Four friends torn apart by treachery. The threat of going up against one of the most sophisticated and deadliest Chinese crime organizations. When there’s nothing left except a choice between war or death...there’s really no choice.

Read More

Thug Shorts

Clark, Wahida 2018

This Limited Edition of Thug Shorts provides raw, uncut letters and diary entries from the flawed cast of the Wahida Clark’s infamous Thug Series. These Shorts take you inside the mind of the characters, allowing for insight into their views and hidden emotions—a way for the readers to fully connect with the characters.

Spoiler Alert: If you have not read all six books in the Thug Series, in this order: Thugs and the Women Who Love Them, Every Thug Needs A Lady, Thug Matrimony, Thug Lovin’, Justify My Thug, and Honor Thy Thug, then do not embark on this wild ride into the complicated and often twisted drama-filled life of Wahida’s Thugs and the women who love them as these real-to-life characters crash their way into your mind.

Read More

Thugs: Seven

Clark, Wahida 2019

Romance and Thug Lovin' is at its pinnacle in part 7 of the Thug Series. Trae and Tasha fight to hold on to what they have after he's released from prison, but when Trae is given a package containing some damning information regarding Tasha, is there any hope of salvaging the relationship? Kyra has to decide who she will choose: her unborn baby or Rick, the man she loves, but who is in another relationship.

Can Rick break his two women out of their Western civilization mind-set in order to become one big, happy family? Who is the mysterious Lolita who suddenly shows up at a baby shower, and what is her connection to Don Carlos, a drug lord? Is she trying to set them up? Angel has to pledge her love to Kaylin once again while Jaz and Faheem try to start all over while mourning the loss of his murdered son.

Will the couples be able to protect their marriages? Trouble is brewing at the baby shower where the outcome could very well be a toe tag or a jail cell. Will the brothers get down for whatever when it comes to protecting their family?Thugs Seven, by bestselling author Wahida Clark, is a thriller, action & disaster book with well-developed characters fighting their own personal demons.

Be prepared for sleep deprivation because this is a real page-turner.

Read More

And that's the end of the complete list! Now that you have it - the next step for you is to of course purchase them and dive into reading Thug books. Worry not, we've done the tedious job for you and added amazon direct book links including AudioBook, Kindle, Paperback and Hardcover versions as applicable.

Happy reading!


You Might Also Like to Read


Trending Quotes