Nancy Bell Books in Order

The Nancy Bell books have become so popular over the years that generation after generation, people keep going back to them.

If you're just starting with it and want a reading list, you're in luck. Here we list out all the Nancy Bell books in order; keeping in mind various factors like the publication year, reviews, its popularity among readers, etc.

It’s always a good idea to read such book titles in sequence so that you don't miss out on the story plot and its discussions in the book clubs.

Publication Order of Biggie Weatherford Books

Biggie and The Poisoned Politician

Bell, Nancy 1996
Mrs. Fiona "Biggie" Wooten, the town's wealthy eccentric, wishes to stop the plans for a garbage dump in her neighborhood, but when the Mayor turns up dead, Biggie finds herself the prime suspect and begins her own search for his killer. Reprint. Read More

Biggie and the Mangled Mortician

Bell, Nancy 1997

This time out, as her twelve-year-old grandson J.R. narrates, the grande dame of the East Texas town of Job's Crossing definitely has her hands full. She's directing and starring in a local production of HMS Pinafore, but just before the first rehearsal, cast member and new town mortician Monk Carter suddenly takes his final bow.

The cause of death is chalked up to either a heart attack or epileptic seizure, Although Doc Hopper's examination shows that the undertaker's ribs were powerfully crushed. Suspects are few and far between, but there's no stopping Biggie, with J.R. at her side, as they attempt to bring down the curtain on a crafty killer.

Loaded with quirky Southern charm, knee-slapping humor, and irresistible eccentric characters, Biggie and the Mangled Mortician will delight old Biggie fans-- and make new ones wonder how they ever lived without her.

Read More

Biggie and the Fricasseed Fat Man

Reynolds, Bill 1998

Good news! Biggie is back, bringing with her J.R., her ten-year-old grandson, and the rest of the Weatherford household--Rosebud, he of the tall tales, and Willie Mae, the best cook in Texas. Anyone who hasn't met Biggie and J.R. has a treat in store, those who have know what fun is ahead in this account of murderous and hilarious doings in Job's Crossing, told in J.

R.'s own words. For starters, the Birdsong brothers have built themselves a chicken restaurant. The grand opening has the whole town out ready to sample "broiled chicken, baked chicken, barbecued chicken, chicken and dumplings, sweet-and-sour chicken, chicken croquettes, fried chicken.

" But what the citizens aren't ready for is finding three-hundred-pound Firman Birdsong under the restaurant's kitchen table, festooned with white-flour gravy and as dead as one of the hapless birds. Although the timid florist Butch Hickly has been replaced as Job's Crossing's one-man police force by Biggie's cousin Paul and Silas Wooten (yep, that is just one man), Biggie is ready to help.

And then crisis strikes the Weatherford household. J.R.'s mother, who had handed him over years before to Biggie to raise, has now authorized his other grandmother to take over the boy's care. This is a real blow. The arrival of the woman and her faux cowboy husband leaves J.

R. apprehensive and miserable and Biggie with an even greater problem than the murder to solve. When the first of these delightfully folksy mysteries, Biggie and the Poisoned Politician, was published, it charmed everyone who read it. People magazine made it their Pick of the Week.

The Weatherfords and the citizens of Job's Crossing continue to charm, and this addition to the series is a welcome even for us all.

Read More

Biggie and the Meddlesome Mailman

Bell, Nancy 1999

In a town as small as Job's Crossing,, a nosy mailman who opens the mail, reads it all, and broadcasts the contents to the rest of the people on his route --more or less, the whole town --puts himself seriously at risk, and it isn't long before Luther Abernathy suffers the consequences.

When young J.R. stumbles upon the mailman's body, and an incipient militia group begins to make trouble, J.R.'s grandmother, the irrepressible Biggie, decides that Police Chief Paul and Silas needs help in finding the killer.

Read More

Biggie and the Quincy Ghost

Bell, Nancy 2001

The 5th book in a delightful series by Nancy Bell where a young boy, JR, serves as the narrator.In this adventure Biggie Weatherford and her grandson JR go to Quincy to learn about their historical society. That night their host tells them a ghost story about a young woman who went on a picnic and was never seen alive again.

The next morning JR finds a body in the hotel fountain. The deputy in charge of the case asks Biggie to help him solve it.

Read More

Biggie and the Devil Diet

Bell, Nancy 2002
Gently handled - Mild reading wear Read More

Publication Order of Judge Jackson Crain Books

Restored to Death

Bell, Nancy 2003
Restored to Death by Nancy Bell released on May 25, 2004 is available now for purchase. Read More

Death Splits a Hair

nancy-bell 2005
no marks (mys08) Read More

Paint the Town Dead

Bell, Nancy 2008

From the beloved author of the Biggie Weatherford mystery series comes this third thrillin’ installment featuring Texas judge Jackson Crain.An old love, a new flame, and the murder of a real estate tycoon thrust County Judge Jackson Crain smack in the middle of the most baffling case he has ever seen.

Add a glamorous lady evangelist and a victim’s tippling wife, and suspects abound. It is only through delving into the past that Jackson is able to unravel the mystery and see the killer brought to justice.Paint the Town Dead is a sure-to-please cozy that should win Nancy Bell many new fans.

Read More

And that's the end of the complete list! Now that you have it - the next step for you is to of course purchase them and dive into reading Nancy Bell books. Worry not, we've done the tedious job for you and added amazon direct book links including AudioBook, Kindle, Paperback and Hardcover versions as applicable.

Happy reading!

You Might Also Like to Read

Trending Quotes