Jessie Keane Books in Order

The Jessie Keane books have become so popular over the years that generation after generation, people keep going back to them.

If you're just starting with it and want a reading list, you're in luck. Here we list out all the Jessie Keane books in order; keeping in mind various factors like the publication year, reviews, its popularity among readers, etc.

It’s always a good idea to read such book titles in sequence so that you don't miss out on the story plot and its discussions in the book clubs.

Publication Order of Annie Carter Books

Dirty Game

Keane, Jessie 2008

Adultery, murder and dangerous love collide in Jessie Keane’s gritty debut thriller set in the London’s East End. Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante.For longer than she cares to remember Annie Bailey has lived in the shadow of her older sister Ruthie.

Now Ruthie has her hands on Max Carter, the much feared head of the Carter family and a top class villain.Seducing Max wasn't a problem, but the guilt, shame and anger of rejection afterwards was.Thrown onto the streets Annie finds herself living with Celia, a wayward aunt with a shocking secret.

As the months pass Annie's resourceful nature sees her mature and carve out a life for herself, albeit not legal. But if you play with fire, you can expect to get burned and her lavish new lifestyle and connections may be about to come crashing down around her.

Annie has unwittingly placed herself between two rival gangs and upset too many people, and these kind of people don't forget. But as everyone knows, Annie Bailey is no ordinary woman.

Read More

Black Widow

Keane, Jessie 2009
unusual book Read More

Scarlet Women

JESSIE KEANE 2009
Book by Keane, Jessie Read More

Playing Dead

Keane, Jessie 2011

Annie Carter was a madam in a brothel and a New York gangster's moll, but now her protection is gone and her enemies are closing inIn 1971, London gang boss Annie Carter Barolli is living the New York high life with the feared mafia godfather Constantine Barolli.

When family tragedy strikes, it leaves only Annie, Constantine's sister Gina, and his three children alive, and now they're in terrible danger. What's worse is that it signals a major shift in mafia power. Annie returns to London with her daughter Layla, pursued by a hit man.

Someone wants her dead and the only way she can stay alive is to find out who's paying for the contract and to strike first. Then, the reappearance of an old East End face sparks a shocking suspicion—the possibility that Max Carter, Annie's first and greatest love, didn't die two years ago, as she had been led to believe.

Has he truly just been playing dead?

Read More

Ruthless

Keane, Jessie 2013

Some enemies refuse to dieAnnie Carter should have demanded to see their bodies lying on a slab in the morgue, but she really believed the Delaney twins were gone from her life for good. Now sinister things are happening around her and Annie Carter is led to one terrifying conclusion: her bitter enemies, the Delaney twins, didn't die all those years ago.

They're back and they want her, and her family, dead. This isn't the first time someone has made an attempt on her life,yet she's determined to make it the last. Nobody threatens Annie Carter and lives to tell the tale.

Read More

Stay Dead

Keane, Jessie 2017
Stay Dead Read More

Publication Order of Ruby Darke Books

Nameless

Keane, Jessie 2012

They took her children away, and she will fight to the end to get them backGrowing up in the war-torn backstreets of the East End, Ruby Darke, mixed-race and hated by her family, is determined not to become embroiled in a life of crime like her two brothers.

After a disastrous affair with Cornelius Bray, a handsome peer of the realm with dubious underworld connections, Ruby gives birth to illegitimate twins who are taken from her at birth: Daisy, born white, is taken to be raised in luxury by Cornelius and his wife, but the son is dark-skinned like Ruby and is taken by Ruby's brother, Charlie, to be "disposed of.

" Years pass, but still Ruby can’t forget her babies. Desperate to trace her son, Ruby forms an alliance with big-time crook Michael Ward, who says he can help her. But Ruby’s frantic efforts to be reunited with her son and daughter soon put her in the firing line of a man who will stop at nothing to get what he wants.

Read More

Lawless

Keane, Jessie 2014

Only the lawless will survive, in the heart-racing sequel to NamelessIt is 1975 and Ruby Darke is struggling to deal with the brutal murder of her lover, Michael Ward. As her children, Daisy and Kit, battle their own demons, her retail empire starts to crumble.

Meanwhile, after the revenge killing of Tito Danieri, Kit is the lowest he's ever been. But soon doubt is thrown over whether Kit killed the right person, and now the Danieris are out for his blood and the blood of the entire Darke family. As the bodies pile up, the chase is on—can the Darkes resolve their own family conflicts and find Michael Ward's true killer before the vengeful Danieris kill them? Or will they take the law into their own hands?

Read More

The Edge

Keane, Jessie 2019

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Jail Bird

Keane, Jessie 2010

Murder, loyalty and vengeance collide in Jessie Keane’s gritty fourth novel.Lily King has spent years behind barsConvicted of murdering her husband, London villain Leo King, she hasn’t been missed. Everyone believes she got what she deserved, but Lily knows she was fitted up.

Now she’s out, and she doesn’t do forgiveness. In her absence, things have moved on and the old order has changed. But now she’s ready to reclaim her position as head of the King family.Fuelled by vengeance, Lily King is back, and some people aren’t going to know what’s hit them.

Read More

The Make

Keane, Jessie 2011

Murder, loyalty and vengeance collide in Jessie Keane's gritty fourth novel.Life is good for Gracie Doyle – running her Manchester casino keeps her busy. Until the police turn up at her door one day and her world is turned upside down. She is given news that her two estranged brothers have been viciously attacked.

George is in hospital on a ventilator and worringly, Harry is missing.Gracie has no option but to leave the good life and dip her toe into the murky waters of her East End past. She leaves for London in an attempt to avenge her brothers and in doing so uncovers some unsavoury secrets about the lifestyle they've been leading.

Their little games have got them into big trouble with the wrong people…She must keep her wits about her and try to find Harry, or it could prove fatal…

Read More

Dangerous

Keane, Jessie 2015

Whatever the cost, she would pay itCoronation year: 1953. 15-year-old Clara Dolan's world is turned upside down following the shocking death of her mother. Battling to keep what remains of her family together, Clara vows to keep her younger siblings, Bernadette and Harry, safe whatever the cost.

With the arrival of the swinging 1960s, Clara finds herself swept up in London's dark underworld where the glamour of Soho's dazzling nightclubs sits in stark contrast to the terrifying gangland violence that threatens the new life she has worked so hard to build.

Sinking further into an existence defined by murder and betrayal, Clara soon realizes that success often comes at a very high price.

Read More

Fearless

Keane, Jessie 2018
TWO WOMEN. ONE MAN. LET THE FIGHT BEGIN . . . Read More

The Knock

Keane, Jessie 2020

The Manor

Keane, Jessie 2020

Two friends become deadly rivals in The Manor, a gripping gangland thriller from top ten bestselling author Jessie Keane.Charlie Stone and Terry Barton have been blood brothers since the cradle. They grew up in the East End skimming along the bottom of the underworld until Charlie takes over the manor from the local mob and a twist of fate puts him and his best mate on the road to the high life.

When Charlie and Terry both marry and have kids, everything is set. Both families have everything they ever wanted. However, things start to turn sour between the families when Charlie’s adopted son Harlan starts to cause trouble.It soon becomes clear that Harlan doesn’t’ want to be number one son, he wants to be number one full stop, and he wants Terry’s daughter Belle Barton by his side.

As the feud caused by Harlan spirals out of control it is left to Belle to pick up the pieces. Is she strong enough to take on Harlan Stone? Has she got what it takes to rule the manor . . .

Read More

And that's the end of the complete list! Now that you have it - the next step for you is to of course purchase them and dive into reading Jessie Keane books. Worry not, we've done the tedious job for you and added amazon direct book links including AudioBook, Kindle, Paperback and Hardcover versions as applicable.

Happy reading!


You Might Also Like to Read


Trending Quotes