Jessica Jones Books in Order

The Jessica Jones books have become so popular over the years that generation after generation, people keep going back to them.

If you're just starting with it and want a reading list, you're in luck. Here we list out all the Jessica Jones books in order; keeping in mind various factors like the publication year, reviews, its popularity among readers, etc.

It’s always a good idea to read such book titles in sequence so that you don't miss out on the story plot and its discussions in the book clubs.

Publication Order of Jessica Jones Books

The Search

Nicole, Christopher 2001

Poor Darling

Nicole, Christopher 2002

Description When an attempt is made to kidnap the only daughter of the Sultan of Kharram and his English wife, their reaction is to get her out of the country as quickly as possible to a safe haven - the home of her maternal grandfather in England. But she still has to be protected, and Jessica Jones of Special Branch is appointed to the task.

Despite her vast experience of protection work, JJ and her team soon discover their task is far more dangerous than they supposed. Worse, it slowly dawns on her that Princess Karina - Poor Darling to her mother - is by no means the innocent young girl she appears.

In her efforts to protect her charge and prevent incipient revolution in Kharram, JJ finds herself engaged in a deadly battle of wits and bullets, murder and mayhem ...

Read More


Nicole, Christopher 2002

When Lady Miranda Lichton determines to marry a wealthy Bolivian rancher, her family is concerned. When they discover that Ramon Cuesta actually grows cocaine on a global scale and is prepared to resort to murder when necessary, they determine to get her back.

But how? Certain that Miranda can be induced to testify against her husband, they turn to Scotland Yard and the Special Branch. Agreeing to institute a Witness Recovery Programme, Commander Adams calls on his best operative, Detective Sergeant Jessica Jones, to travel to Bolivia, pick up Lady Miranda and return her to England.

But this is easier said than done. On his ranch in the remote Oriente of Bolivia, Ramon is virtually an uncrowned king. Jessica and her team find themselves involved with people who think nothing of killing anyone who opposes them, and who pursue them through the jungle with frightening ferocity.

Read More

The Voyage

Nicole, Christopher 2003

A Jessica Jones adventure Detective-Sergeant Jessica Jones is at the peak of her career. Handsome, famous, respected ? at the age of thirty-eight she is contemplating retirement from the Special Branch. But she has made many enemies over the years, and now one surfaces from the distant past: Peter Miller, a convicted murderer out on parole and seeking vengeance on the policewoman whose evidence convicted him.

Read More

The Followers

Nicole, Christopher 2004

Jessica Jones at her bestWhen Detective Sergeant Jessica Jones is commanded to take a month's leave, she is resentful and frustrated. With a month to kill, she accepts the job of recovering the missing son of a millionaire and a journey to Nigeria that seems on the surface to be perfectly straightforward.

It turns out to be anything but, and Jessica finds herself in the middle of a terrifying adventure.

Read More

A Fearful Thing

Nicole, Christopher 2005

When dissolute playboy Jeremy Lenghurst seduces and elopes with the daughter of a Colombian drugs baron, he sets in motion a series of catastrophic events which all but destroys his entire family. Caught up in all this are Detective Sergeant Jessica Jones of the Metropolitan Police Special Branch and her partner Detective Constable Felicity Hewitt, who are assigned to protect the wayward youth, and who find themselves combatting vengeful Colombian hit men in the middle of a hurricane on a remote Bahamian island.

Read More

You Might Also Like to Read