Jen Williams Books in Order

The Jen Williams books have become so popular over the years that generation after generation, people keep going back to them.

If you're just starting with it and want a reading list, you're in luck. Here we list out all the Jen Williams books in order; keeping in mind various factors like the publication year, reviews, its popularity among readers, etc.

It’s always a good idea to read such book titles in sequence so that you don't miss out on the story plot and its discussions in the book clubs.

Publication Order of The Copper Cat Books

The Copper Promise

Jen Williams 2014
Copper Promise Complete Novel Read More

The Iron Ghost

Williams, Jen 2015

Beware the dawning of a new mage…Wydrin of Crosshaven, Sir Sebastian and Lord Aaron Frith are experienced in the perils of stirring up the old gods. They are also familiar with defeating them, and the heroes of Baneswatch are now enjoying the perks of suddenly being very much in demand for their services.

When a job comes up in the distant city of Skaldshollow, it looks like easy coin – retrieve a stolen item, admire the views, get paid. But in a place twisted and haunted by ancient magic, with the most infamous mage of them all, Joah Demonsworn, making a reappearance, our heroes soon find themselves threatened by enemies on all sides, old and new.

And in the frozen mountains, the stones are walking…File Under: Fantasy

Read More

The Silver Tide

Jen Williams 2016
Silver Tide Read More

Publication Order of The Winnowing Flame Trilogy Books

The Ninth Rain

2017

The first in a blistering new trilogy from Jen Williams, acclaimed author of British Fantasy Award-nominated Copper Cat trilogy. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Children of Blood and Bone. 'Fantasy adventure at its very best' Starburst 'Williams excels at eldritch world-building' Guardian 'An original new voice in heroic fantasy' Adrian Tchaikovsky The great city of Ebora once glittered with gold.

Now its streets are stalked by wolves. Tormalin the Oathless has no taste for sitting around waiting to die while the realm of his storied ancestors falls to pieces - talk about a guilt trip. Better to be amongst the living, where there are taverns full of women and wine.

When eccentric explorer, Lady Vincenza 'Vintage' de Grazon, offers him employment, he sees an easy way out. Even when they are joined by a fugitive witch with a tendency to set things on fire, the prospect of facing down monsters and retrieving ancient artefacts is preferable to the abomination he left behind.

But not everyone is willing to let the Eboran empire collapse, and the adventurers are quickly drawn into a tangled conspiracy of magic and war. For the Jure'lia are coming, and the Ninth Rain must fall... What readers are saying about THE NINTH RAIN: 'A great read with heart and soul and epic beasties' 'Brilliantly creative fantasy' 'Great pacing, top-notch writing, quality characterisation, plenty of action!'

Read More

The Bitter Twins

2018

From Jen Williams, highly-acclaimed author of the Copper Cat trilogy and three-time British Fantasy Award finalist, comes the second novel in the electrifying Winnowing Flame trilogy - the sequel to The Ninth Rain . Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Adrian Tchaikovsky.

'An absolute joy to read... jam-packed with breath-taking inventiveness' James Oswald 'Incredible heroines... incredible fantasy... Escapism at its finest' Stylist The Ninth Rain has fallen. The Jure'lia are awake. Nothing can be the same again. Tormalin the Oathless and the fell-witch Noon have their work cut out rallying the first war-beasts to be born in Ebora for three centuries.

But these are not the great winged warriors of old. Hatched too soon and with no memory of their past incarnations, these onetime defenders of Sarn can barely stop bickering, let alone face an ancient enemy who grow stronger each day. The key to uniting them, according to the scholar Vintage, may lie in a part of Sarn no one really believes exists - a distant island, mysteriously connected to the fate of two legendary Eborans who disappeared long ago.

But finding it will mean a perilous journey in a time of war, while new monsters lie in wait for those left behind. Join the heroes of THE NINTH RAIN as they battle a terrible evil, the likes of which Sarn has never known. What readers are saying about THE BITTER TWINS: 'The sequel to the brilliant Ninth Rain kicks it up a notch with more action, scarier monsters and a more expansive story ' 'Be ready for some great reveals and twists that may break your heart , but that will overall leave you fist pumping the air ' 'The world building continues to blow my mind

Read More

The Poison Song

2019

From British Fantasy Award-winning author, Jen Williams, comes the electrifying conclusion to the Winnowing Flame trilogy. Exhilarating epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb. ' One of the best fantasy novels of the year, if not the decade' James Oswald 'A fitting finale, triumphant and bittersweet in all the best ways' SciFiNow All is chaos.

All is confusion. The Jure'lia are weak, but the war is far from over. Ebora was once a glorious city, defended by legendary warriors and celebrated in song. Now refugees from every corner of Sarn seek shelter within its crumbling walls, and the enemy that has poisoned their land won't lie dormant for long.

The deep-rooted connection that Tormalin, Noon and the scholar Vintage share with their Eboran war-beasts has kept them alive so far. But with Tor distracted, and his sister Hestillion hell-bent on bringing ruthless order to the next Jure'lia attack, the people of Sarn need all the help they can get.

Noon is no stranger to playing with fire and knows just where to recruit a new - and powerful - army. But even she underestimates the epic quest that is to come. It is a journey wrought with pain and sacrifice - a reckoning that will change the face of Sarn forever.

Join forces with the heroes of the WINNOWING FLAME TRILOGY as they strive to silence the Jure'lia's poison song once and for all. What readers are saying about the WINNOWING FLAME trilogy: ' Brilliantly creative fantasy' 'Great pacing, top-notch writing , quality characterisation, plenty of action !' 'More action , scarier monsters and a more expansive story ' 'Be ready for some great reveals and twists that may break your heart , but that will overall leave you fist pumping the air ' 'The world building continues to blow my mind '

Read More

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Dark and Secret Place

Williams, Jen 2021

For fans of Kathleen Barber and Julia Heaberlin comes a chilling psychological suspense from award-winning author Jen Williams about a woman who discovers her late mother had a decades-long secret correspondence with a serial killer, begging the question: how well do we know our own family and even ourselves? When prodigal daughter Heather Evans returns to her family home after her mother's baffling suicide, she makes an alarming discovery--stacks and stacks of carefully preserved letters from notorious serial killer Michael Reave.

The "Red Wolf," as he was dubbed by the press, has been in prison for over twenty years, serving a life sentence for the gruesome and ritualistic murders of several women across the country, although he has always protested his innocence. The police have had no reason to listen, yet Heather isn't the only one to have cause to re-examine the murders.

The body of a young woman has just been found, dismembered and placed inside a tree, the corpse planted with flowers. Just as the Red Wolf once did.What did Heather's mother know? Why did she kill herself? And with the monstrous Red Wolf safely locked inside a maximum security prison, who is stalking young women now? Teaming up with DI Ben Parker, Heather hopes to get some answers for herself and for the newest victims of this depraved murderer.

Yet to do that, she must speak to Michael Reave herself, and expose herself to truths she may not be ready to face. Something dark is walking in the woods, and it knows her all too well.

Read More

And that's the end of the complete list! Now that you have it - the next step for you is to of course purchase them and dive into reading Jen Williams books. Worry not, we've done the tedious job for you and added amazon direct book links including AudioBook, Kindle, Paperback and Hardcover versions as applicable.

Happy reading!


You Might Also Like to Read


Trending Quotes