J S Monroe Jon Stock Books in Order

The J S Monroe Jon Stock books have become so popular over the years that generation after generation, people keep going back to them.

If you're just starting with it and want a reading list, you're in luck. Here we list out all the J S Monroe Jon Stock books in order; keeping in mind various factors like the publication year, reviews, its popularity among readers, etc.

It’s always a good idea to read such book titles in sequence so that you don't miss out on the story plot and its discussions in the book clubs.

Publication Order of Daniel Marchant Books

Dead Spy Running

Stock, Jon 2009

Matching the style of le Carré with the high-energy action of Ludlum, Dead Spy Running comes racing out of the gate as the first in a fantastic new series. From its breathtaking start at the London Marathon, Jon Stock sets a breakneck pace that marks him as a formidable new thriller writer.

Dead Spy Running will captivate readers with a story that leaps from a bomb threat in London, to a secret CIA black site in Poland, and on to India, where a spectacular assassination plot threatens to throw world politics into chaos.

Read More

Dirty Little Secret

Stock, Jon 2012

The final book in an espionage trilogy that has been called "as elegant as le Carré and as cynical as the twenty-first century" (Lee Child)The "special relationship" between London and Washington is in tatters. Salim Dhar, the world's most wanted terrorist, has disappeared after an audacious attack on an American target in the United Kingdom.

The CIA believes Daniel Marchant, renegade MI6 officer, was involved. But Marchant has a bigger secret: Dhar has agreed to work for MI6, promising to protect Britain from future terrorist atrocities. He has also asked for something in return: Marchant must help him with a final strike against America.

Will the UK sign up to this Faustian pact or hunt them both down? In Dirty Little Secret, a high-octane finale to a trilogy that will appeal to fans of Alex Berenson and Olen Steinhauer, Marchant wrestles with his conscience and the question: Does loyalty to one's country come above all else, whatever the price? "Twisty and relentless.

Stock has brought the literary spy novel into the twenty-first century." ―Portsmouth Herald

Read More

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Riot Act

Stock, Jon 1997

When street-fighting anarchist Dutchie's New Age girlfriend is killed by a bomb blast in Oxford Street, he vows revenge. But how can our dreadlocked, drugged-up hero track down the terrorists responsible? And why is MI5 taking such an interest? And what does the foreign exchange racket have to do with it? And who the hell is Uncle Walter working for?Class war meets Le Carre in Jon Stock's ferocious debut, a millennial thriller set in a terror-struck London on the edge of collapse.

Read More

The Cardamom Club

Stock, Jon 2003

This fast-paced spy thriller set in the British ex-pat community of New Delhi tells the story of Raj Nair, a young British Asian doctor in his first job with MI6. Soon after he begins his job assignment, he is forced to question his own loyalties when his father is arrested in Britain on spy charges.

Raj realizes that he is up against a secretive, colonial organization working at the very heart of Whitehall-the Cardamom Club. He must face the challenge of exposing the club before it destroys him.

Read More

Find Me

Monroe, J.S. 2017

A young man embarks on a desperate search for the truth in this chilling, razor-sharp thriller Five years ago, Rosa walked to the pier in the dead of night, looked into the swirling water and jumped. She was a brilliant young Cambridge student who had just lost her father.

Her death was tragic, but not unexpected.But is that what really happened?Her death was ruled a suicide. But Rosa’s boyfriend, Jar, still can’t let go. He sees Rosa everywhere—a face on the train, a figure on the cliff. He is obsessed with proving that she is still alive.

And then he gets an email.“Find me, Jar. Find me, before they do…”As Jar digs into the past, he enters a dark underworld where nothing is as it seems and no one can be trusted. He is soon thrust into the heart of a larger intrigue that may finally shed some light on Rosa’s death…even as it dangerously threatens his own life.

Read More

Forget My Name

J.S. Monroe 2018

How do you know who to trust... ...when you don't even know who you are? You are outside your front door. There are strangers in your house. Then you realise. You can't remember your name. She arrived at the train station after a difficult week at work.

Her bag had been stolen, and with it, her identity. Her whole life was in there – passport, wallet, house key. When she tried to report the theft, she couldn't remember her own name. All she knew was her own address. Now she's outside Tony and Laura's front door.

She says she lives in their home. They say they have never met her before. One of them is lying. THE SENSATIONAL NEW THRILLER FROM THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF FIND ME: 'J.S. Monroe has woven an absorbing novel full of unpredictable twists, topped by a savage climax' THE TIMES.

'Intricately woven and heart-stoppingly believable, this has bestseller written all over it' CLARE MACKINTOSH. 'The most ingenious thriller you will read this year' M.J. ARLIDGE. 'Cunning, captivating and creepy' J.P. DELANEY. 'A tightly coiled and crafted plot' DAILY MAIL.

'Gripping and deeply sinister' CAROLINE KEPNES. 'An intricate puzzle of a thriller' LUCIE WHITEHOUSE.

Read More

The Last Thing She Remembers

Monroe, J.S. 2018

Who can you trust if you don’t know who you are?She arrives at the train station only to realize her bag had been stolen—her passport, credit cards, laptop, house key now all gone. And even more disturbing, when she goes to report the incident, she can’t recall her own name.

All she has on her is a train ticket home.Suffering from stress-induced amnesia, the woman without a name is a source of mystery when she appears at the sleepy Wiltshire village where she thought she lived. She quickly becomes a source of conspiracy and fear among the townspeople.

Why does one think he recognizes her from years earlier? And why do the local police take such a strong interest in her arrival?From the critically acclaimed author of Find Me comes a shocking new tale of dark pasts and deception, leaving us breathlessly analyzing the role memory plays in defining who we are—and who others think we might be.

Read More

The Other You

Monroe J.S. 2020
You are waiting for your husband to join you on holiday. But when he arrives, you know it's not him... This clever, twisty psychological thriller explores identity and pretence, paranoia and the disturbing notion that we are all, at some level, impostors. Read More

And that's the end of the complete list! Now that you have it - the next step for you is to of course purchase them and dive into reading J S Monroe Jon Stock books. Worry not, we've done the tedious job for you and added amazon direct book links including AudioBook, Kindle, Paperback and Hardcover versions as applicable.

Happy reading!


You Might Also Like to Read


Trending Quotes