Horseclans Books in Order

The Horseclans books have become so popular over the years that generation after generation, people keep going back to them.

If you're just starting with it and want a reading list, you're in luck. Here we list out all the Horseclans books in order; keeping in mind various factors like the publication year, reviews, its popularity among readers, etc.

It’s always a good idea to read such book titles in sequence so that you don't miss out on the story plot and its discussions in the book clubs.

Publication Order of Horseclans Books

The Coming of the Horseclans

Adams, Robert 1975

Prophecy Written in Blood! After two hundred years of searching for other immortals, the Undying High Lord Milo Morai has returned to the Horseclans to fulfill an ancient prophecy and lead them to their destined homeland by the sea. But in their path wait the armed might of the Ehleenee and an enemy even more treacherous--the Witchmen--pre-Holocaust scientists who have survived the centuries by stealing other men's bodies to house their evil minds and who have in their hidden stronghold the means of destroying all who will not become their willing slaves.

Can even Milo save the Horseclans from the bloodthirsty Ehleenee and the malevolent Witchmen who would rip him to shreds to discover his secret of immortality?

Read More

Swords of the Horseclans

Adams, Robert 1976

The blood-soaked blade of war. For seven hundred years, the Undying High Lord Milo has been building his Confederation, leading the Horseclans slowly across the lands once known as the United States, absorbing city-states and nomadic tribes alike, some by peaceful means, some by the sword But now his enemies have banded together into an army far larger than Milo can muster.

Led by an ancient and evil intelligence, this wave of unstoppable destruction is thundering swiftly down upon the Confederation forces. And Milo has no choice but to call upon all his allies, from the smallest troop of mountain warriors to the notorious pirate ships of the Lord of the Sea Isles, in a final desperate attempt to save the Confederation from seemingly certain doom…

Read More

Revenge of the Horseclans

Adams, Robert 1977
Horse Clans Series #3 Read More

The Savage Mountains

Robert Adams 1980
Cover worn, page edges tanned. Shipped from the U.K. All orders received before 3pm sent that weekday. Read More

The Patrimony

Adams, Robert 1980
Book by Adams, Robert Read More

Horseclans Odyssey

Adams, Robert 1981

The call has gone out and the clans are gathering to hear the words of their war chief, Milo of Morai -- words of prophecy that promise an end to wandering and a land of their own, the legendary homeland from which their ancestors had come ages ago. Yet before they can abandon their present hunting grounds, the Horseclansmen have one last debt to settle.

They must rescue several of their children from kidnappers and teach their enemies the price of harming any people of the clans. But the path to both vengeance and their long-lost home will lead them down a treacherous road and straight into a sword-swinging battle with two powerful armies -- a war in which there can be only one victor left alive.


Read More

The Witch Goddess

Adams, Robert 1982

The tale is set in precataclysmic North America, approximately 600 years after nuclear war, man-induced plagues, and worldwide seismic disturbances have thrown humanity into a brutal pre-industrial age. Much of California and the East Coast have sunk into the sea.

What remains of the eastern states, from Canada to Georgia, has been settled by waves of dark-skinned and dark-haired adventurers from Europe (Spaniards, Greeks, Armenians, etc.) called the Ehleenee. While these early settlers were initially rugged fighters in the mold of Athenians and Spartans, over the centuries they became little more than decadent dictators ruling over downtrodden peasant farmers

Read More

Bili the Axe

(Franklin) Robert Adams 1983
Bili and his band of warriors agree to help Prince Byruhn defend New Kuhmbuhluhn from an invasion by the witchmen Read More

Champion of the Last Battle

Adams, Robert 1983
Book by Adams, Robert Read More

Horses of the North

Robert Adams 1985
High Lord Milo Morai must prevent a threatened bloodfeud between the Linsee and Skaht clans before it can ignite a battle that would destroy all of the Horseclans Read More

A Man Called Milo Morai

Robert Adams 1986
When violence erupts between the Linsee and Skaht clans and threatens to destroy all the Kindred clans, Milo decides to intercede for peace Read More

The Memories of Milo Morai

Robert Adams 1986
As peace ends hostilities between the Kindred clans, Milo Morai, the Undying High Lord of the Horseclans, and a select band of hunters set out to explore unknown territory and find themselves caught up in an ancient legacy of violence that threatens to consume the Horseclans Read More

Trumpets of War

Robert Adams 1987
After defeating the High King Zastros and his evil witch queen, Milo Morai and his Confederation Army set out to bring peace to Zastros' kingdom of Southern Ehleenoee, a land plagued by bandits, murderers, and renegades Read More

Madman's Army

Robert Adams 1987
Milo Morai's Confederation defeats King Zastros and then welcomes his men into the Confederation, but an insane military genius threatens to start a civil war Read More

The Clan of the Cats

Robert Adams 1988
Milo Morai and his Horseclans warriors take refuge from preying wolves in the ruins of an ancient tower, where they encounter The Hunter, a genetically-engineered creature determined to challenge Milo Morai in a battle to the death Read More

And that's the end of the complete list! Now that you have it - the next step for you is to of course purchase them and dive into reading Horseclans books. Worry not, we've done the tedious job for you and added amazon direct book links including AudioBook, Kindle, Paperback and Hardcover versions as applicable.

Happy reading!

You Might Also Like to Read

Trending Quotes