Diana J Febry Books in Order

The Diana J Febry books have become so popular over the years that generation after generation, people keep going back to them.

If you're just starting with it and want a reading list, you're in luck. Here we list out all the Diana J Febry books in order; keeping in mind various factors like the publication year, reviews, its popularity among readers, etc.

It’s always a good idea to read such book titles in sequence so that you don't miss out on the story plot and its discussions in the book clubs.

Publication Order of DCI Peter Hatherall Mystery Books

The Skeletons of Birkbury

Febry, Diana J 2012

One buried body.Many hidden secrets.When the body of a teenage girl is discovered, the villagers of Birkbury close ranks to protect their secrets.Gossip turns to fear and suspicion as they realise the killer is one of them and is prepared to kill again.

Beneath the good manners and polite smiles, DCI Hatherall discovers deep-seated resentments and family feuds going back decades. The stakes are raised when another girl goes missing.Will the police uncover the killer before it is too late?

Read More

Bells on her Toes

Febry, Diana J 2014

A stand-alone mystery featuring DCI Peter Hatherall.The police are baffled by the discovery of a stranger shot in the forehead in a disused barn. When people connected to Elmsgrove Racing Stables start turning up dead the race is on to uncover how the stranger is connected to the area and who is behind the murders.

The racing community is about to learn their deadliest enemy may be someone close. The quiet drinker in the corner of the pub may be a serial killer. And the crazy drunk may be the key to unlocking the mystery.A classic murder mystery.

Read More

Point Of No Return

Febry, Diana J 2018

A stand-alone mystery featuring DCI Peter Hatherall.Malicious pranks or a deadly obsession? Everyone knew the significance of the noose left hanging in the tree outside James Palmer's home. A young man hung himself from the tree two years earlier. Someone is determined this time the guilty ones will pay.

DCI Hatherall must unmask a master of disguise before everyone connected to the suicide is slaughtered.

Read More

Who Killed Vivien Morse?

Febry, Diana J 2018

A stand-alone mystery featuring DCI Peter Hatherall.Vivien Morse, a young social worker is discovered battered to death in Silver Lady Woods. Everyone assumes she was attacked by her estranged husband until her supervisor disappears. The connection appears to be Vivien’s last client.

A damaged and disturbed girl who believes a bundle of rags is her lost baby and never leaves the family farm while she awaits the return of her lover. The matter is confused by the arrival of a stranger to the area clearly searching for something or someone and an escaped convict with connections to the area.

DCI Hatherall has to separate fact from fantasy to discover who did kill Vivien Morse.

Read More

Twisted Truth

Febry, Diana J 2018

A stand-alone mystery featuring DCI Peter Hatherall.It's hard to defend yourself when you have memory lapses, and everyone thinks you are crazy. Journalist, Megan Roach, is given a story by an old man in a nursing home that could make her famous. When her carefully constructed life starts to unravel, she is forced to confront her childhood demons and the possibility she could be a murderer.

DCI Peter Hatherall uncovers a conspiracy that confronts his own beliefs and goes far deeper than Megan Roach imagined. But can he believe anything she says?

Read More

The Paperboy

Febry, Diana J 2019

A stand-alone murder mystery featuring DCI Peter Hatherall.A young mother brutally stabbed in a busy park in front of her son.A paperboy shot in an isolated farmhouse twenty-four years previously.DI Fiona Williams is baffled when her senior officer, DCI Peter Hatherall makes a connection between the two cases.

As details of Hatherall's involvement in the old case emerge, her loyalty is tested to breaking point and she starts to question his decisions.When the murdered woman's son goes missing the time for hesitating is over.

Read More

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Debts and Druids

Febry, Diana J. 2012

A stinging criticism of the sense-of-entitlement culture. Debts have turned Bob, an average family man, into a liar and a cheat. On the verge of losing everything, he contemplates blackmail as the perfect solution to his financial problems. Sarah has escaped her violent past and built a perfect life for herself in a sleepy small town.

No one is going to take it away from her without a fight. As Bob's mental health deteriorates he discovers he's set in motion a chain of events he's powerless to stop. Events that will change his life forever.

Read More

Fool Me Once

Febry, Diana J 2013

Be careful what you wish for.Family secrets can be deadly.Penny Jackson is slowly rebuilding her life after the abrupt end of her marriage when she falls in love with the charismatic hotelier, Robert Carver. When dark unspoken family secrets start to surface, Penny has to re-evaluate everything and rely on her own wits to stay alive.

Read More

Each to Their Own

Febry, Diana J. 2014
Dan is determined to prove Kayleigh’s fall was not accidental. But when witnesses start to disappear it seems someone else is pursuing their own brand of justice. Dan must decide who to trust as he confronts the same dangers as Kayleigh to uncover the truth. Read More

And that's the end of the complete list! Now that you have it - the next step for you is to of course purchase them and dive into reading Diana J Febry books. Worry not, we've done the tedious job for you and added amazon direct book links including AudioBook, Kindle, Paperback and Hardcover versions as applicable.

Happy reading!

You Might Also Like to Read

Trending Quotes