David Young Books in Order

The David Young books have become so popular over the years that generation after generation, people keep going back to them.

If you're just starting with it and want a reading list, you're in luck. Here we list out all the David Young books in order; keeping in mind various factors like the publication year, reviews, its popularity among readers, etc.

It’s always a good idea to read such book titles in sequence so that you don't miss out on the story plot and its discussions in the book clubs.

Publication Order of Karin Müller Books

Stasi Child

David Young 2015

***WINNER OF THE CWA ENDEAVOUR HISTORICAL DAGGER***The bestselling chilling crime thriller - perfect for fans of Child 44 and Deutschland 83East Berlin, 1975When Oberleutnant Karin Müller is called to investigate a teenage girl's body at the foot of the Wall, she imagines she's seen it all before.

But when she arrives she realises this is a death like no other. It seems the girl was trying to escape - but from the West.Müller is a member of the People's Police, but in East Germany her power only stretches so far. The Stasi want her to discover the identity of the girl, but assure her the case is otherwise closed - and strongly discourage her from asking questions.

The evidence doesn't add up, and it soon becomes clear the crime scene has been staged. But this is not a regime that tolerates a curious mind, and Müller doesn't realise that the trail she's following will lead her dangerously close to home . . . Stasi Child is David Young's brilliant and page-turning debut novel.

PRAISE FOR STASI CHILDLonglisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the YearTimes Crime Book of the MonthTelegraph Pick of the Week'Chilling' Daily Telegraph'Extremely engaging' Sunday Express'Can't get enough cold-war Germany after Deutschland 83? This is your latest reading companion' Shortlist'Superb.

A thrilling Cold War mystery that reminded me of Robert Harris at his best.' - Mason Cross, author ofThe Samaritan.'Deft, assured storytelling, a compelling new detective and a fascinating setting - I was up late to finish it!' - Gilly Macmillan, author of Burnt Paper Sky'One of the best reads I've had in ages.

With its masterful intertwining of dual storylines and its stark portrayal of life behind the Berlin Wall, this is a cracking debut.' - David Jackson, bestselling author of Cry Baby

Read More

Stasi Wolf

Young, David 2017

How do you solve a murder when you can't ask any questions? The gripping new thriller from the bestselling, award-winning author of Stasi Child.East Germany, 1975. Karin Müller, sidelined from the murder squad in Berlin, jumps at the chance to be sent south to Halle-Neustadt, where a pair of infant twins have gone missing.

But Müller soon finds her problems have followed her. Halle-Neustadt is a new town - the pride of the communist state - and she and her team are forbidden by the Stasi from publicising the disappearances, lest they tarnish the town's flawless image.Meanwhile, in the eerily nameless streets and tower blocks, a child snatcher lurks, and the clock is ticking to rescue the twins alive .

. .'This fast-paced thriller hooks the readers from the start' The Sun'A masterful evocation of the claustrophobic atmosphere of communist era East Germany . . . an intricate, absorbing page-turner' Daily Express'The perfect blend of action, suspense and excitement.

This is top notch crime! I will be shouting about this book to everyone, everywhere. Northern Crime'One of the most fascinating and original detectives in contemporary crime fiction . . . a hugely accomplished novel' (For Winter Nights)'For me David Young has cemented his place on the bookshelf alongside my Cold War thrillers by John le Carré and Len Deighton' The Quiet Knitter

Read More

Stasi State

Young, David 2018

FOR THE STASI, IT'S NOT JUST THE TRUTH THAT GETS BURIED . . . A gripping thriller set in 1970s East Germany, perfect for fans of Child 44, Phillip Kerr and Martin Cruz Smith.The body of a teenage boy is found weighted down in a lake. Karin Müller, newly appointed Major of the People's Police, is called to investigate.

But her power will only stretch so far, when every move she makes is under the watchful eye of the Stasi.Then, when the son of Müller's team member goes missing, it quickly becomes clear that there is a terrifying conspiracy at the heart of this case, one that could fast lead Müller and her young family into real danger.

Can she navigate this complex political web and find the missing boy, before it's too late?Praise for CWA Award-winning David Young'Young is excellent at describing terrible injustice, mass and personal, by way of a strong plot and a sympathetic woman' The Times'A Darker State is gripping, thrilling and very, very good' William Ryan'Masterful.

. . an intricate, absorbing page-turner' Daily Express'This fast-paced thriller hooks the readers from the start' The Sun'Superb. A thrilling Cold War mystery that reminded me of Robert Harris at his best' Mason Cross'Up there with Martin Cruz Smith and the other greats of the field' Abir Mukherjee'Masterful .

. . a cracking debut' David Jackson

Read More

Stasi 77

Young, David 2019

A secret State. A dark conspiracy. A terrible crime. Karin Mu¨ller of the German Democratic Republic's People's Police is called to a factory in the east of the country. A man has been murdered - bound and trapped as a fire burned nearby, slowly suffocating him.

But who is he? Why was he targeted? Could his murderer simply be someone with a grudge against the factory's nationalisation, as Mu¨ller's Stasi colleagues insist? Why too is her deputy Werner Tilsner behaving so strangely? As more victims surface, it becomes clear that there is a cold-blooded killer out there taking their revenge.

Soon Mu¨ller begins to realise that in order to solve these terrible crimes, she will need to delve into the region's dark past. But are the Stasi really working with her on this case? Or against her? For those who really run this Republic have secrets they would rather remain uncovered.

And they will stop at nothing to keep them that way. A gripping and evocative crime thriller, moving between the devastating closing weeks of World War II and the Stasi-controlled 1970s, STASI 77 is David Young's most compelling and powerful novel yet.

Read More

Stasi Winter

Young, David 2020

IN EAST GERMANY, SOLVING A MURDER CAN GET YOU KILLED . . .A gripping and intelligent thriller set in East Germany, during the worst winter in one-hundred years. Perfect for fans of Tom Rob Smith, Phillip Kerr and Joseph Kanon.____________________________________In 1978 East Germany, nothing is as it seems.

The state's power is absolute, history is re-written, and the 'truth' is whatever the Stasi say it is.So when a woman's murder is officially labelled 'accidental death', Major Karin Müller of the People's Police is faced with a dilemma. To solve the crime, she must disregard the official version of events.

But defying the Stasi means putting her own life - and the lives of her young family - in danger.As the worst winter in living memory holds Germany in its freeze, Müller must untangle a web of state secrets and make a choice: between truth and lies, justice and injustice, and, ultimately, life and death.

Stunningly authentic and brimming with moral ambiguity, Stasi Winter is the thrilling new novel from the award-winning author of Stasi Child.____________________________________Praise for David Young: 'Excellent' The Times'Thrilling' William Ryan'Masterful' Daily Express'Fast-paced' The Sun'Superb.

Reminded me of Robert Harris at his best' Mason Cross'Up there with Martin Cruz Smith and the other greats of the field' Abir Mukherjee

Read More

And that's the end of the complete list! Now that you have it - the next step for you is to of course purchase them and dive into reading David Young books. Worry not, we've done the tedious job for you and added amazon direct book links including AudioBook, Kindle, Paperback and Hardcover versions as applicable.

Happy reading!


You Might Also Like to Read


Trending Quotes